Skip to content

"delete this message" always available while using a screen reader.  #40

Description

@MelSumner

When using a screen reader, I observe that I am given the option to delete a message, even if it is not my own.

It would be better to show the delete message option only if I have the correct permissions to do so.

From a teaching perspective, it could demonstrate to developers that they need to think about how a screen-reader user can access machine-readable code even when it is visually hidden.

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions