Skip to content

Halting a workflow should purge its messages from RabbitMQ #25

Description

@1fish2
  • Halting a workflow should purge its messages from RabbitMQ so that existing and new Sisyphus workers won't retry any of its tasks until the user resumes the workflow.
  • If a worker acknowledges a purged message, that needs to react gracefully.
  • This fix might have to wait until each workflow has its own queue.

RabbitMQ is not part of the user model so users should not need to know how to administer it to recover from problems.

Users should be able to halt a workflow, delete any stuck workers (as in #24), then fix a bug and start new workers without them also getting stuck.

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions